Posted by: RegalTenant.com | August 5, 2009

Twitter Rules and Etiquette by Talib Kweli (Diddy Tweets about Pac Div)

Yesterday, I was at the shop (@RegalTenant) traveling thru my favorite websites. While at WorldStarHipHop, I ran across Mistah FAB’s new song/video called “Hit Me on the Twitter”. I then started to think about all the youngsters who have ditched Myspace for “Tweeting”. Then, as I snuggle into bed and check my twitter before the night’s end, I ran across Puffy/P.Diddy/Sean Combs tweeting about Pac Div

“Shout out to the Church league champions… PacDiv!!!” and “PacDiv I the shit! I know I’m late! But better late than never! I’m flyin down the westside highway! Blastin rt now!!Let’s go! In the lambo!

Those two tweets just may create a frenzy throughout the music industry. I say all that to show you the importance and influence twitter has on our modern lives. Many of you all are on Twitter with no rules, guidelines or bylaws. So we are here -via Talib Kweli (@RealTalibKweli), to give you his top then rules when dealing with Twitter etiquette.

#10. Don’t Twitter other people’s business. Should go without saying.

#9. Don’t Twitter personal business esp. emotional stuff. twitter is not your personal diary and you invite confusion into your life this way


#8. Don’t be the twitter police. If I don’t like what you say I’ll ignore you.

#7. Never have someone else tweet for you. Thats missing the point

#6. Never send a tweet to someone who is in the same room as you.

#5. Never repeat what someone wrote without the RT (retweet)

#4. I will never ask you to follow me. I’d rather direct you to my site or ask u to follow someone I admire. No messiah complex here

#3. I will never jump into your convo without visiting your profile to say what has been said, this makes you seem slow

#2. I will never say something on twitter I can’t say to your face. Thats for the e-goons

#1- never overtweet.

-Regal Tenant Post

Leave a Reply

Categories

